Karabakh Co-ordination Headquarters Established
Picture from Turan.az

Karabakh Co-ordination Headquarters Established

Acting on the instructions of Azerbaijani President Ilham Aliyev, a Co-ordination Headquarters has been established to solve the socio-economic, humanitarian and organisational problems on the territories of Azerbaijan liberated from Armenian occupation, according to ‘Azerbaijan in Focus’, reporting Turan News. A secretariat and an interdepartmental centre will be created at the headquarters.

Samir Nuriyev, Head of the Azerbaijani Presidential Administration, has been appointed Head of Staff. Other members are Presidential aides Zeynal Nagdaliyev, Shahmar Movsumov, Hikmet Hajiyev, Fuad Aleskerov and Anar Alekperov; Gunduz Kerimov, Head of the Azerbaijani Presidential Administration’s Legal Department and Elchin Amirbekov, Khalid Akhadov and Emin Huseynov, assistants to the First Vice-President.

Other members of the Karabakh Co-Ordination Headquarters are Kamran Aliyev, Prosecutor General; Vilayat Eyvazov, Interior Minister; Mukhtar Babayev, Minister of the Environment; Fikret Mammadov, Minister of Justice; Sahil Babayev, Minister of Labour and Social Protection; Kamaleddin Heydarov, Minister of Emergency Situations; Zakir Hasanov, Minister of Defence; Mikayil Jabbarov, Minister of the Economy, Orkhan Sultanov, Head of the State Security Service and Head of the Foreign Intelligence Service; Oktay Shiraliyev, Minister of Health; Elchin Guliyev, Head of the Border Service; Emin Amrullayev, Minister of Education; Rashad Nabiyev, Head of Azerkosmos; Inam Kerimov, Minister of Agriculture and Anar Kerimov, First Deputy Minister of Culture.